There is a trail through town that follows the river. It is a lovely green space and I often feel like I am wandering the countryside while still close to shops and restaurants.

I was looking for edges, lines and contrasts yesterday.
The first were taken under a bridge. I included them because I like the contrasts. The first shows a pigeon on a ledge. I like the contrast between the straight edges of the ledge and the twisted sumac branches. The second photo is another wonderfully clean pigeon, sitting amid the filth.


The man resting is between the lamp posts, with the geese in the background.  Does the curve of the trail add contrast to the straight lines? The other photo is of graffiti. Very POSITIVE graffiti on an abandoned factory beside the railway tracks.


Feedback is welcomed and encouraged. I am hoping to use this blog to improve my photography.