Confessions of an Avid Birder

I am obsessed. There, I have said it… I am an AVID Bird Nerd.Yikes

I look for birds everywhere I go… in the city, by the shore, in the mountains and jungles of Mexico and by the lake in Ontario. I have hundreds, no THOUSANDS of bird pictures. Different poses, different days, often the same birds. I cannot help myself… if I see a bird in the tree while I am drinking my morning coffee… out comes the camera…

Here are a few examples of my birding photography here in Mexico:

A wonderful bird is the pelican
His bill will hold more than his belican.
He can take in his beak
Food enough for a week,
But I’m damned if I see how the helican.
~Dixon Lanier Merritt

I am an Avid Birder

15 thoughts on “Confessions of an Avid Birder

I would love you to leave a comment...

